Nigel Dupree and Tuk Smith & The Restless Hearts Support Motley Crue

If rock is dead, someone forgot to tell Tuk Smith. He flies the flag for the genre in the same way as today’s rock idols have. So it is only fitting he open for some of them -Mötley Crüe, Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett will ‘introduce’ Tuk Smith & The Restless Hearts via their upcoming stadium tour. After cutting his teeth -- among many other things -- for nine years as the frontman for
the Atlanta rock band Biters, Tuk’s solo debut sees him further expanding the reaches of his musical vision into an album that unifies multiple musical styles. Tuk’s debut album, Lookin’ for Love, Ready for War, showcases the versatility of his songwriting. From instantly infectious anthems to intricately arranged rockers and Americana-tinged ballads the album favors dedication over debauchery. In many ways it’s a musical homecoming for Smith that shows that though he’s covered with battle scars from perfecting his craft, he’s come out on the other side with an amazing collection of songs.


Produced by the legendary Rob Cavallo (Green Day, Eric Clapton, My Chemical
Romance) explains “People that really like honest-to-god Rock and Roll - this is the kind of stuff they’ll love. If you are a Tom Petty fan or a Bruce Springsteen fan, if you like really great old-fashioned American Rock and Roll then I believe you’ll like Tuk’s music because it’s cut from that same cloth. It’s original and it is it’s own thing, I think he’s the real deal!” “What Kinda Love,” is an instantly infectious anthem that unifies Tuk’s love of rock, punk and glam into a unique amalgam of what’s missing from today’s musical
landscape. “What Kinda Love” has Joan-Jett-meets-John Mellencamp grandeur and is part of a collection of songs that are a testament to the fact that you don’t need to follow trends in order to create art that fosters a connection with your audience. 

Tuk produced and wrote the video, of which he explains “I think when people first hear the song they might not get its meaning right away. I wanted to create a narrative in the video that helped complement the lyrics. Having full creative vision as an artist is as rewarding as it is daunting. If something doesn’t pan out right there is no one to blame but yourself, but it’s the best feeling when your vision becomes reality. I had so many close friends and family act, be extras, and work on videos with me. I’m so lucky to have such a pool of talent and characters to pull from.”

Mötley Crüe, Def Leppard, Joan Jett - introducing Tuk Smith & The Restless Hearts tour dates:


Sunday, June 21 SAN ANTONIO, TX Alamodome
Tuesday, June 23 KANSAS CITY, MO Kauffman Stadium
Thursday, June 25 ST. LOUIS, MO Busch Stadium
Saturday, June 27 MINNEAPOLIS, MN U.S. Bank Stadium
Monday, June 29 NASHVILLE, TN Nissan Stadium
Thursday, July 2 CINCINNATI, OH Great American Ballpark*
Friday, July 3 CLEVELAND, OH FirstEnergy Stadium
Tuesday, July 7 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, July 9 ORLANDO, FL Camping World Stadium
Saturday, July 11 CHARLOTTE, NC Bank of America Stadium
Tuesday, July 14 ARLINGTON, TX Globe Life Field
Wednesday, July 15 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park
Sunday, July 19 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park
Thursday, July 23 SAN DIEGO, CA Petco Park
Saturday, July 25 PHOENIX, AZ State Farm Stadium
Sunday, August 9 ATLANTA, GA SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Thursday, August 13 BUFFALO, NY New Era Field
Saturday, August 15 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizens Bank Park
Sunday, August 16 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park
Tuesday, August 18 MILWAUKEE, WI Miller Park
Thursday, August 20 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park
Saturday, August 22 WASHINGTON DC Nationals Park
Sunday, August 23 FLUSHING, NY Citi Field
Tuesday, August 25 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park
Friday, August 28 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field
Sunday, August 30 DENVER, CO Coors Field
Wednesday, September 2 SEATTLE, WA T-Mobile Park
Saturday, September 5 LOS ANGELES, CA SoFi Stadium
*pre-sales begin January 13 and general on-sales begin January 17

ABOUT BETTER NOISE MUSIC:
BETTER NOISE MUSIC, a division of BETTER NOISE ENTERTAINMENT, is a content company that creates music, books, films, documentaries, theatrical productions, tours and television that provide opportunities to reach audiences in unique and impactful ways. More than a record label, the company develops and nurtures artists and brands. Founded by music industry veteran and independent pioneer in 2006, Allen Kovac, what was then called Eleven Seven Music, grew into the music industry rock powerhouse in the ensuing 13 years.  The label did so by emphasizing artist development and diversification while maintaining its indie roots.   Partnering with FUGA, AMPED and Membran, the company operates a global marketing  and distribution platform with offices in New York, Los Angeles, London, Berlin, Toronto and Sydney.  https://betternoise.com/

Follow/Like TUK SMITH & THE RESTLESS HEARTS


Website   Facebook Instagram 


Older Post
Newer Post

5 comments

  • NCDOhnoxbrzKgB

    fMbcBwiDX
  • PkZRBnYqtUXmJF

    czDAYXEh
  • fbAosxdzmFhr

    vspIgnydHc

Leave a comment

Close (esc)

Newsletter

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive offers, new product info, and updates.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now